Monday, January 24, 2011

Preorder ~ Moonlight novel, Angel of Vengeance, to be released February 1st, 2011!

Exciting news..... Angel of Vengeance will be published and released on February 1st, 2011! YAY! You may use the link below to preorder your copy.

As we have discussed previously, Moonlight is based on a novel written by the show's co-creator, executive producer and writer, Trevor Munson. He generously posted several chapters online for fans to read. We have been waiting (impatiently ~ ha!) for the entire book to be released ever since.

Those who devoured the initial chapters can attest, the Mick St John (Mick Angel in the book) we meet in the novel is different from our Vampire on television. Of course, that is not surprising to most book lovers. We know that tales are always changed on the way to the screen. In Angel of Vengeance, we discover a darker, grittier story. Still intriguing, of course!

I have no doubt Moonlight fans will make Trevor's book a bestseller. =) Keep in mind.... the sale of the book could not only lead to more Mick novels, it can also show Hollywood that a MOONLIGHT MOVIE would be a hit! Please, spread the word.

Official Amazon description of Moonlight novel, Angel of Vengeance ~

Editorial Reviews Product Description

The novel that inspired the TV series Moonlight puts a twist on the classic Dracula vampire tale and blends it with Chandler hardboiled P.I. detective fiction.

LA-based P.I. and vampire Mick Angel has been hired by a beautiful red-headed burlesque dancer to find her missing sister. But the apparently simple case of a teenage runaway is soon complicated by drug dealers, persistent cops, murder, and Mick’s own past. Mick must learn the hard way what every vampire should know - nothing stays buried for ever, especially not the past.

About the Author

Creator, writer and producer of the vampire TV series Moonlight, Munson is a screenwriter and novelist of both adult and young adult titles.

Thursday, January 20, 2011

Syfy Channel airing Moonlight tv show marathon & Being Human pilot episode

Moonlight on cable television ~ 1/20/11 & 1/25/11

The Syfy Channel is airing a Moonlight marathon today, January 20th, 2011. Many of the iconic moments from our show will be featured.... Beth feeding & saving Mick in the desert, that famous first kiss, MickBeth's shower scene, Morgan's first appearance, the backstory of Coraline & Mick, Beth confronting Coraline, and so much more. Who can resist?!

After Moonlight, the network will broadcast an encore of the premiere for their new tv show, Being Human (There goes the neighborhood ~ Part 1, pilot episode #1x01). The program is the US remake of the awesome British series, about roommates who happen to be a Vampire, Werewolf & Ghost.

Next Tuesday (January 25th, 2011), Syfy will show the Love Lasts Forever (#1x11). It is one of the most touching episodes! Mick trying to save Beth's boyfriend, Josh, is so well written and acted.

Moonlight television series January 2011 schedule on Syfy ~

Thursday, January 20th, 2011

7:00 AM Central/8:00 AM Eastern ~ Dr. Feelgood (episode #1x03)
8:00 AM Central/9:00 AM Eastern ~ Fever (episode #1x04)
9:00 AM Central/10:00 AM Eastern ~ Arrested Development (episode #1x05)
10:00 AM Central/11:00 AM Eastern ~ BC (episode #1x06)
11:00 AM Central/12:00 PM Noon Eastern ~ The Ringer (episode #1x07)
12:00 PM Noon Central/1:00 PM Eastern ~ 12:04 AM (episode #1x08)
1:00 PM Central/2:00 PM Eastern ~ Fleur De Lis (episode #1x09)

Tuesday, January 25th, 2011

1:00 AM Central/2:00 AM Eastern ~ Love Lasts Forever (episode #1x11)

Photograph ~ Cast series promo picture for Moonlight tv show ~ Josef Kostan/Konstantin (Jason Dohring), Morgan Vincent/Coraline DuVall (Shannyn Sossamon), Mick St John (Alex O'Loughlin) and Beth Turner (Sophia Myles)