Friday, December 18, 2009

Contact info for ChillerTV and Syfy Networks

Here's the contact information, again, for the Syfy Channel and ChillerTV. You've been doing a marvelous job of thanking the networks for continuing to support Moonlight :)

Syfy Network
30 Rockefeller Plaza
21st Floor
New York, NY 10112
Email :

Viewer comment line phone number ~ (212) 664-3571

David Howe ~ Network President
Email :

Moonlight's page on the Syfy site

Syfy's Moonlight Forum

Chiller TV Viewer Relations
900 Sylvan Avenue
1 CNBC Plaza
Englewood Cliffs, NJ 07632

Viewer Hotline Phone Number ~ # (201) 735-2445

Website :

Message Board :

Moonlight is listed on their television series page :

Photograph ~ Vampire Mick St John (Alex O'Loughlin) in Moonlight television series poster / promo photo

Blood Ties seasons one & two are out on DVD

My recent post about True Blood's 2nd season DVD prompted a bunch of Blood Ties fans to ask me if their show is available yet. Yep! Both season one & season two have already been released on DVD. *Cheer* You can use this link to get yours.........

Complete Season #1

Complete Season #2

Wednesday, December 16, 2009

Moonlight on list of best canceled shows by has released their list of Best Canceled TV Shows of the Decade, which includes Moonlight!

The other televisions series on the list are Freaks and Geeks, Roswell, Firefly (another personal fave of mine), Arrested Development, Jericho & The Unit.

Gone Too Soon : Best Canceled TV Shows of the Decade
by Susan Young

Moonlight : Cloves of garlic were sent to CBS entertainment honchette Nina Tassler, blood drives were mounted across the United States, and DirectTV, the savior of Friday Night Lights, was pounded by a write-in campaign that pledged subscriptions if only the company would pick up the vampire series. Nothing worked. The fan-fueled campaigns couldn't make up for the low ratings and it was canceled in 2008. So instead of being a crime fighting vampire, CBS turned actor Alex O'Loughlin into a transplant doctor in Three Rivers. Too bad CBS didn't hang in for one more season, when they could have cashed in on the current vamp phenomenon that's turning the Twilight franchise into a money making machine.

Photograph ~ Vampire private detective, Mick St John (Alex O'Loughlin), in his office from the Arrested Development episode (#1x05) of Moonlight tv show

Monday, December 14, 2009

Moonlight season one continues airing on Chiller TV

Check your local listings. Here in the Ooooooklahoma City metro area, Chiller TV airs on Cox digital cable channel 199.

Moonlight TV Show schedule on Chiller ~ December 2009 to January 2010

Monday, December 14th, 2009
7:00 pm Central/8:00 pm Eastern ~ Fever (episode #1x04)

Tuesday, 12/15/09
2:00 am Central/3:00 am Eastern ~ Fever (episode #1x04)

Monday, 12/21/09
7:00 pm Central/8:00 pm Eastern ~ Arrested Development (episode #1x05)

Tuesday, 12/22/09

2:00 am Central/3:00 am Eastern ~ Arrested Development (episode #1x05)

Monday, 12/28/09
7:00 pm Central/8:00 pm Eastern ~ B.C. (episode #1x06)

Tuesday, 12/29/09
2:00 am Central/3:00 am Eastern ~ B.C. (episode #1x06)

Monday, January 4th, 2010
7:00 pm Central/8:00 pm Eastern ~ The Ringer (episode #1x07)

Tuesday, 1/5/10
2:00 am Central/3:00 am Eastern ~ The Ringer (episode #1x07)

Monday, 1/11/10
7:00 pm Central/8:00 pm Eastern ~ 12:04 (episode #1x08)

Tuesday, 1/12/10
2:00 am Central/3:00 am Eastern ~ 12:04 (episode #1x08)

Monday, 1/18/10
7:00 pm Central/8:00 pm Eastern ~ Fleur De Lis (episode #1x09)

Tuesday, 1/19/10
2:00 am Central/3:00 am Eastern ~ Fleur De Lis (episode #1x09)

Monday, 1/25/10
7:00 pm Central/8:00 pm Eastern ~ Sleeping Beauty (episode #1x10)

Tuesday, 1/26/10
2:00 am Central/3:00 am Eastern ~ Sleeping Beauty (episode #1x10)

Preordering True Blood season two on DVD

Lots of ya have been asking me if True Blood's 2nd season is available on DVD. It hasn't been released yet, but you can preorder your copy using this link.......

Or, if you want True Blood season two on Blu-Ray.......

Saturday, December 5, 2009

Moonlight returns to the Syfy Channel

Cable tv is definitely on a Moonlight kick lately ;> Not only is our show airing on Chiller TV, now it is returning to the Syfy Channel's schedule! Keep sending those "Thank you!" messages to the networks who are being so kind to Moonlight fans, please.

Moonlight television series marathon on Syfy.....

Wednesday, December 16th, 2009

7:00 AM Central/8:00 AM Eastern ~ Arrested Development (episode #1x05)
8:00 AM Central/9:00 AM Eastern ~ B.C. (episode #1x06)
9:00 AM Central/10:00 AM Eastern ~ The Ringer (episode #1x07)
10:00 AM Central/11:00 AM Eastern ~ 12:04 AM (episode #1x08)
11:00 AM Central/12:00 PM Noon Eastern ~ Fleur De Lis (episode #1x09)
12:00 PM Noon Central/1:00 PM Eastern ~ Sleeping Beauty (episode #1x10)
1:00 PM Central/2:00 PM Eastern ~ Love Lasts Forever (episode #1x11)
2:00 PM Central/3:00 PM Eastern ~ The Mortal Cure (episode #1x12)

Syfy will also air a Moonlight marathon on Friday, January 29th, 2010, during the network's daytime rotation. No specific episode details for that day yet.